Undergraduate Ministries

Undergraduate Ministries

As a campus ministry of First Presbyterian Church of Berkeley, FoCUS (Fellowship of College and University Students) offers radical hospitality and intentional community for college students in the East Bay; life-giving worship; and thoughtful conversations on topics that matter, all rooted in Jesus Christ. Join us as we seek to live into God’s in-breaking Kingdom, here in Berkeley, and in all the world.Join us on Wednesday nights and come worship with us on Sundays @ 11:30 am.

For more information, please contact Ryan Pemberton at (510) 848-6252 ext. 264 or ryanp@fpcberkeley.org.

What: Summer FoCUS
(Fellowship of College and University Students)
When: Wednesdays at 6–8 pm
Where: 2:42 House, 2423 Haste Street

August–December 2018 Events:

Monday & Tuesday, August 13 & 14
Cal Move-In

Sunday, August 19, 9 and 11:30 am
University Sunday in Worship, Sanctuary

Wednesday, August 22, 6–8 pm
FoCUS Kick-off Barbeque

Saturday, August 25, 11 am
Fall FoCUS Hike, meet on First Pres Plaza

Saturday, September 1, Time TBD
Pancake Feed before Cal Game, meet on First Pres Plaza

Friday, September 14–Sunday, September 16
Fall Retreat, St. Columba House, Inverness

Saturday, October 6, 9 am–12 pm
Project Peace Day of Service, meet on First Pres Plaza at 8:45 am

Sunday, October 20, Time TBD
Fall Pumpkin Patch Trip

Friday, October 26, 7 pm
Halloween Party, 2:42 House

Sunday, November 18, 6–8 pm
Thanksgiving Potluck Dinner, Mears, Westminster Hall

Wednesday, December 5, 6–9 pm
Christmas Party, Berkeley

Thursday, December 6–Friday, December 14, 8 am–12 midnight
Study Hall, Calvin Room & G202, Geneva Hall

 

You can also find us on Facebook and Instagram.

MORE INFORMATION ABOUT...